I Begged God To Fix Him Too

I work for a website called Next Avenue. Today, they shared a story titled, “What Will Happen to Adult Children with Autism?”

Check out the article. It highlights a new film called Life, Animated that sheds light on the realities that families like ours face.

I sobbed at my desk like a little baby. When the doctor says…Let me tell you about autism. And some of the kids never talk again.

I feel that in my heart. I feel it in my stomach. When the mom says:

“I’m just going to hold you so tight and love you so much that whatever is going on will go away.”

I’ve felt that desperation. I begged God to fix him. I begged my mom to fix him. I begged Cooper to fix himself.

It’s hard for me to even watch the video. But do it. Watch it. It’s really quite wonderful.

One thought on “I Begged God To Fix Him Too

Leave a Reply

