A Good Reminder

When Cooper wakes up in the middle of the night and comes to my bed he touches my face. He usually rubs my forehead and lays his hand on my cheek. It is so gentle that sometimes it takes me a second to register he is even there.

Although he struggles with social cues, emotions, showing love, controlling his anger, etc., he is hands down the sweetest child I have ever met. I can’t even summarize his innocence with words.

I don’t know how people could give up. It’s just not possible.

a60b5fddba16333b3f0809935bd9e7f1

5 thoughts on “A Good Reminder

  1. This post brought me to tears…..my son does the exact same thing and although he is non verbal, I know it’s his way of saying “I love you mommy “.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. So sweet….there is a boy the same age as my son on the morning school bus that reaches out and touches my daughters face like that. The sweet look on his face and the way he looks at her says more then words. I think we hang on to all these precious moments to get through the harder ones….I know I do.

Leave a Reply

