OPEN LETTER TO COOPER’S MOM (AND OTHERS WHO NEED TO HEAR THIS)

Just when I start to feel so alone and so lost on this journey, a person I have never even met in real life writes something so beautiful and gives me hope. “You are NOT alone. WE are not alone,” she writes. Thank you fellow mama for this post. Thank you for being here for me on my darkest days!

Emelie's Voice

This is an open letter to Cooper’s Mom and all the moms out there who need this letter too.

I don’t know you. You don’t know me. Yet there is a connection that has happened through the span of words reaching and speaking to your heart. For that I will be grateful. There are times that this journey gets long and lonely and you wonder if anyone hears you anymore.

There are times that I look back and see how lonely it was. I wanted so badly to reach out to someone and not feel like a burden or inconvenience or bother. Even when I was told by my friends that I wasn’t, I still felt like I was. I wanted to share all the joys of Em’s little day to day successes and sometimes I felt that joy washed away because I always felt like I had to add…

View original post 1,093 more words

One thought on “OPEN LETTER TO COOPER’S MOM (AND OTHERS WHO NEED TO HEAR THIS)

Leave a Reply

